Time running out for Procurement award nominations

Time is running out for the procurement community to submit their nominations for the PASA Procurement in Practice Excellence Awards 2022 – THE NIGELS.

There’s three awards categories: The Procurement Supply Chain Resilience Award 2022, The Procurement Procurement Data Intelligence Award  2022 (both sponsored by GEP and The Most Improved Procurement Team 2022. Entries close 16 September.

Since 2016, PASA has hosted The PASA Awards as a core part of the annual PASA Premier CONFEX event – in Melbourne this year, October 12 and 13.

Easy nomination process

The process for submitting nominations has been made easier this year, with all entries being accepted online. Submit your nomination. 

Winning a PASA Award is a prestigious recognition of best practice procurement excellence. Not only are the winners judged against their peers’ efforts in competition, but also against a minimum standard for excellence defined by our esteemed judging panel of procurement experts.

Since 2016, PASA has hosted The PASA Awards as a core part of the annual PASA PremierCONFEX event.

These awards were unique in that they recognised new approaches in procurement and, most crucially, were judged not by an anonymous panel but by event attendees. 

The awards were  renamed in memory of PASA founder Nigel Wardropper. 

Nigel always took a personal hand in the PASA awards process, the presentations and the shortlisting. He cared that procurement as a subject constantly moved forward – that it was innovative, practical and, most of all, achieved real results.

The awards explained

The Procurement Supply Chain Resilience Award 2022

This award recognises outstanding or improved supply chain resilience, the de-risking of the supply chain so that the business recognises the reduced impact of supply chain disruptions and greater values supply assurance. Submissions should not just be about holding more stock, but improving resilience for the supply lines that sustain your business in measurable ways. 

The Procurement Procurement Data Intelligence Award 2022

This award recognises good use of data and management information worked into procurement intelligence that genuinely guides your business to better outcomes. Submissions should best demonstrate how, during the pandemic, or afterwards, your team synthesised various sources of data and made a better business decision as a result of more than one information source from the supply-side.

The Most Improved Procurement Team Award 2022

The greatest improvement in procurement team capability, is the order of this award. This can be either through people, process, technology, strategic, organisational or cultural improvement, – during or after the pandemic. Demonstrations of good leadership are also encouraged. Your submission is not for the best procurement team – but the most improved. This award is a continual award, presented each year solely by PASA and reflects Nigel’s strong view that relative improvement is a greater prize than size or inherited corporate capability.

Flashback to the 2021 winners 

At Premier Confex 21, the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT)and Monadelphous were shortlisted as finalists, with DFAT taking the awards. 

The Procurement Innovation of the Year 2021 award was won by the Victorian Government Dept of Education and Training (Vic School Building Authority), with National Associated Retail Traders of Australia the runner-up. 

The Procurement Transformation of the Year 2021 award went to Thales (Supported by Hays) and The Western Australia Local Govt Association (WALGA) was named as runner-up. 

Submit your nomination for the 2022 NIGELS. 

Join our procurement community

Stay up-to-date with the latest news, insights and research.

Contact Us

Company Logo
Company Logo